Candidate Forums

Candidate Forums are one of the only opportunities voters have to listen to candidates in an event that offers more than just a brief sound bite. Forums allow voters to hear directly from candidates in an open environment and engage with them in an interactive format. Information from these events allow voters to choose between candidates based on direct observations. Candidate Forums allow voters to become engaged in the political process.

The League of Women Voters San Jose/Santa Clara partners with local neighborhood associations, cities, parent organizations, and diverse community groups to sponsor Candidate Forums. 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon


T: 408-271-7163     


P.O Box 5374    

San Jose  CA, 95150

The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes any political party or candidate for public office. The League encourages informed and active participation in government by influencing public policy through education and advocacy.