Our Officers and Board of Directors

We meet on the first Monday of every month except for 2-3 months in the summer.  All members are invited to attend.  

Carol Watts


Carol joined the League after retiring from IBM while living in Los Altos in about 1994. She served on the board including two years as president of LWV Los Altos/Mountain View. She worked on the first or very early editions of several League web sites: local, state, SmartVoter, and League Easy Web. Moving to San Jose in 2004, she joined our League. She was honored to serve as president in the last year and looks forward to continuing work with so many talented and caring members.

Julie O'Keefe


Julia is a longtime League member and resident of Santa Clara since 1973. She is a retired University Archivist (Santa Clara University) and teacher (Cupertino Union School District). In League she has worked on studies, been a member of the Speakers Bureau, and a TV producer/interviewer when the League TV program was called “Left Right, and Center”. She has been Secretary and the Treasurer since 2018.

Cheryl Fuelleman

Director, Program


Kathleen Muller


Kathleen Muller ‘s work has been in the field of nonprofit management, serving as Executive Director of both the San Jose Historical Museum Association and the Guadalupe River Park Conservancy. She serves on the Board of Directors of Catholic Charities of Santa Clara County. Previously, she was a member of the Board of San Jose Rotary Club, San Jose Downtown Association, Notre Dame High School and the Board of Fellows, Santa Clara University.

Gloria Chun Hoo

Director, Action


Sandy Mory

Vice President

Sandy has been a League member since 2002, holding positions of Co-president, Voter Service chair and currently Vice President. Sandy has been the co-chair of the state convention and secretary/treasurer of the League County Council. Her main interests currently are the Census and organizing candidate forums.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Serving people of San Jose, Santa Clara, Milpitas, Morgan Hill, and Gilroy


T: 408-271-7163     

E: info@lwvsjsc.org      

P.O Box 5374    

San Jose  CA, 95150

The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes any political party or candidate for public office. The League encourages informed and active participation in government by influencing public policy through education and advocacy.